FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: February 25, 2016                                                   

The Rubio Campaign Announces Oklahoma Leaders Supporting Marco

Today, the Marco Rubio for President campaign announced a growing list of Oklahoma leaders supporting Marco. Marco continues to build on his momentum, and conservative leaders across the country are joining him and helping him share his message.

“I’m so proud that my fellow legislators, Republican leaders, and Oklahoma entrepreneurs would stand with me in supporting Marco Rubio,” said State Senator David Holt, Rubio’s Oklahoma campaign chairman. “Now is the time for true Oklahoma conservatives to rally behind Marco because a vote for anyone else is a vote for Donald Trump. With so many pressing issues facing our nation abroad and at home, we need a true conservative leader who is prepared, can win in November, can unite our country, and lead us into the future.”

“I know that all of these leaders will be encouraging our friends, neighbors and constituents to vote for Marco this coming Tuesday, because if they do, we will get a nominee that can beat the Democrats and usher in a new American century,” said Sen. Holt.

Oklahoma Leaders Supporting Marco:

  • State Senator David Holt, State Chairman
  • U.S. Senator Jim Inhofe
  • U.S. Congressman Markwayne Mullin
  • Former Governor Frank Keating
  • Former U.S. Congressman Steve Largent
  • State Treasurer Ken Miller
  • State Senator Larry Boggs
  • State Senator Corey Brooks
  • State Senator Brian Crain
  • State Senator Kim David
  • State Senator Eddie Fields
  • State Senator John Ford
  • State Senator Jack Fry
  • State Senator A.J. Griffin
  • State Senator Darcy Jech
  • State Senator Clark Jolley
  • State Senator Mike Mazzei
  • State Senator Ron Sharp
  • State Senator Wayne Shaw
  • State Senator Frank Simpson
  • State Senator Jason Smalley
  • State Senator Roger Thompson
  • State Senator Ervin Yen
  • Representative Leslie Osborn
  • Representative Josh Cockroft
  • Representative Lee Denney
  • Representative Randy Grau
  • Representative Katie Henke
  • Representative Dan Kirby
  • Representative Mark McBride
  • Representative John Michael Montgomery
  • Representative Casey Murdock
  • Representative Terry O’Donnell
  • Representative Paul Wesselhoft
  • Representative Harold Wright
  • The Honorable Jim Reese
  • The Honorable Chris Benge
  • Larry Nichols
  • Fred Hall
  • David Rainbolt
  • Bob Funk, Sr.
  • Dana Weber
  • Francis Rooney
  • Tom Love